Tags

, ,

I have a confession to make.  It’s something I’ve learned about myself over the last couple of years of having children who have reached the age of reason: I’m terrible at going to Confession.  Over that last two years, I have managed to prepare two of my children to receive their first Penance and First Holy Communion. I have made sure that they have attended Mass every Sunday for most of their lives, let alone since receiving these sacraments.  However, I realized recently that I have basically dropped the ball in respect to helping them make frequent use of the sacrament of Confession.  In my efforts to not take over their own relationship with God and tell them when they need to go to Confession, I ended up leaving them with no guidance whatsoever.  Catholic parenting fail, part 1.

Continued at Truth and Charity.

