Tags

, ,

I was so tired last night.  Not because I’ve done anything particularly difficult or tasking, but because I’ve been getting up extra early (for me) lately in an effort to get our schoolwork “done” in a timely matter.  Turns out, we can basically add extra hours into out days, as long as we are willing to live on little sleep.  Yesterday, I woke up at 6:30 and we were done with most of our work before lunch leaving us the rest of the day to play, read, crochet, babysit, and just be, as God intended.

But now, I’m tired, which is why I’m thankful that it’s Thursday.  Thursday means it’s time for another PHFR post to link up over at Like Mother, Like Daughter, where I can simply share pictures of pretty, happy, funny, and real things with you, faithful readers.

Let’s get started, shall we?

~Pretty~

More Fun with Traffic Photos!  Doesn't everyone take pictures of random dichotomous scenes featuring hard steel and quaint steeples?

More Fun with Traffic Photos! Doesn’t everyone take pictures of random dichotomous scenes featuring hard steel and quaint steeples?

~Happy~

The Pirate Princess, happily cuddling Isabel, her pet dragon, after I stitched up the poor thing's tail.  I also has to glue the gauzy fabric back onto her wing.  She loves this little thing, and seeing how happy it made her was more than worth the fifteen minutes in stuffed animal surgery.

The Pirate Princess, happily cuddling Isabel, her pet dragon, after I stitched up the poor thing’s tail. I also has to glue the gauzy fabric back onto her wing. She loves this little thing, and seeing how happy it made her was more than worth the fifteen minutes in stuffed animal surgery.  Also, kindly ignore all of the “mess” in the background.  Thanks 🙂

~Funny~

That's the Shield Maiden, attacking the camera as usual.  She often goes from happily giving Mommy a kiss into full on "When Babies Attack" mode.  I'm just glad I caught this picture at the exact right moment.  It makes me laugh every time I look at it.

That’s the Shield Maiden, attacking the camera as usual. She often goes from happily giving Mommy a kiss into full on “When Babies Attack” mode. I’m just glad I caught this picture at the exact right moment. It makes me laugh every time I look at it.

~Real~

Everyone I know keeps posting these gorgeous pictures of their yards and their trees with their perfectly frosted branches and talking about how pretty everything looks in the snow and I'm all like, "I live on a busy street in the city.  This is what the snow looks like after an hour.  Did you know snow can turn black?"

Everyone I know keeps posting these gorgeous pictures of their yards and their trees with their perfectly frosted branches, talking about how pretty everything looks in the snow and I’m all like, “I live on a busy street in the city. This is what the snow looks like after an hour. Did you know snow can turn black?” This is actually pretty clean compared to what it started looking like a couple days later.

This is also real.  Someone in our building made a mini snowman with strawberry eyes and pine needle arms.  Adorable.

This is also real. Someone in our building made a mini snowman with strawberry eyes and pine needle arms. Adorable.

And at a certain point, people just give up.  Believe it or not there's a car under here.  It stayed there for two weeks.  Real.  LIke, really real.

And at a certain point, people just give up. Believe it or not there’s a car under here. It stayed there for two weeks. Real. LIke, really real.  Also, note the gross, dirty snow.  Can you tell it bothers me?

So there you have it.  My most recent PHFR post  It’s linked up with the lovely ladies our at Auntie Leila’s fantabulous blog.  Head on over and check it out.

round button chicken

