Tags

, , ,

Do you wear religious jewelry?  I do.  I mean, when I wear jewelry, it has a tendency to be of a religious nature.  Always has.  I was that teenage girl with the giant clump of saint medals on a chain around her neck.  I also had the WWJD and FROG bracelets and necklaces, dog tags with “Jesus” engraved on them, pins, earrings, and everything else.  Oh, and Rosary bracelets.  I’m still a little torn on them, because really?  Where is the line between wearing a sacramental as merely a piece of jewelry and wearing a piece of jewelry that is also a sacramental and is used as such?  I’d never wear a Rosary necklace, and yet I own 3 gorgeous bracelets.  Huh.  Still torn on this one, so I’m just going to ignore it and move on.

St. Monica, pray for us.

St. Monica, pray for us.

 

Recently, I’ve started making jewelry.  Yeah, in my little break from the land of blogging, I started a little business, selling saint jewelry.  It’s pretty basic, fairly girly, and, if I do say so myself, more or less lovely.

St. Gianna, close to my heart, pray for us.

St. Gianna, close to my heart, pray for us.

As someone who considers herself creative, I find that I do in fact only have so much time and attention to devote to expressing said creativity.  When I’m really into writing, my blog does well but my knitting suffers.  When I’m focused on the jewelry, I’m not terribly focused on the blog.  It’s just one of those things.  I may feel as if I have a million ideas in my head screaming to get out, but I only have about two hours a day in which to deal with them.

For now, I’m back into writing mode.  But, since I’ve already started the Etsy shop, I’m going to keep at it.  I figure there has to be a way to do both, right?  I mean, really, who needs sleep?

I wants all the saints.

I wants all the saints.

—-
So, while I’m trying to figure this conundrum out, why don’t you check out my store, Bridgie & Green?  At worst, you’ll get sucked into Etsy window shopping for an hour or so, right?  At best, you’ll have found your new favorite place to get gifts for the special Catholic ladies in your life 😉

