Tags

, , , ,

Christmas 2013

Christmas 2013 (This is what healing looks like.)

I’ve been an absentee blogger for the past few months.  Life interrupted my plans for a Fall full of posts on Charlotte Mason homeschooling and happiness about the new baby we were awaiting.

Yes, I said were.  We found out in September that our eighth little blessing would be making his or her entrance in May.  So, in the Fall, as  my writing dropped off, it was because I was tired, and trying my best not to fall behind in our schooling, and my housework, and life in general.  Writing just didn’t seemed like the best use of my time when there was a baby to snuggle and another one to grow and a stack of books waiting for me to read them to the rest of the kids.

And then, it happened.  In December, I went in for my 17 week checkup at my OB, and received (again) the terrible news that our baby had already passed away, a few weeks earlier.  We delivered and buried our beautiful baby boy, Tolkien Mary, just before Christmas Eve, and have been working at moving on since then.  Writing lost again, this time to healing.

But now, after two months of healing and an even longer break than I intended, I think I’m ready to return.  Perhaps.  We’ll see how it goes.  No commitments, no pressure.  Just a couple of old friends, having a chat.

