Tags

, , , ,

It’s finally time.

After all of my hemming and hawing over which curriculum to choose and what books to purchase and borrow and how to fit it all in, the day I have eagerly awaited while simultaneously dreaded has finally arrived.

That’s right.  Here at Le. Rheims, it’s the first day of school. (!) (?)

I’m not sure how it’s going to go, but I know it’s going to go, if that makes any sense.  I’m committed to giving this “new” method the old college try and, with the never-failing support of the Husband, and a ridiculous amount of help and well-wishes and prayers from my family and friends, I’m at least somewhat confidant that I can’t fail completely.  Here’s hoping, at least.

I may not be on here much in the next few days, or I may be on here every. blessed. day. just to keep my sanity.  What good is a blog if it doesn’t give the authoress the chance to chronicle her life, right?  If anyone reads about our little “experiment” and finds even a glimmer of hope or help in it, even better.

So, without further ado (and without any more procrastination), I hereby officially open Our Lady of Guadalupe Academy for the 2013-14 school year.

(Pray we make it through at least the first day in one piece, won’t you?  Thanks.)

