Tags

, , ,

I’ll start by saying that there’s nothing much to say this week.  Once again, I didn’t exercise as much as I ought to have (read: twice) and once again I didn’t lose any weight.  That whole “no pain, no gain ” expression is really starting to make sense now.

I did gain something non-weight related though.  I haven’t been able to wear both my engagement and wedding rings together in a long time.  I think it’s been over a year and a half, which is sad because my engagement ring is tied for favorite thing I own with the Green Machine.  It’s pretty, it’s delicate, it’s platinum.  It’s even a little Elvish looking (and by that I mean reminiscent of the Elves from the Lord of the Rings and not that it has anything to do with Elvis).  Not being able to wear it has made me a little sad, but since I had to make a choice (because my fingers protested when I tried squeezing both of them on) I chose the wedding band.  Much as I love it, walking around with six kids in tow and only an engagement ring on my hand just didn’t seem right to me.  Go figure.

Here it is:

Ignore the old lady hand that is wearing the ring.  Just look at the sparkly prettiness. :)

Ignore the old lady hand that is wearing the ring. Just look at the sparkly prettiness. 🙂

Lovely, right?  I’m so glad I can wear it again.

—-

Current weight: 180.08 (no change)
Current waist: 37.5″ (no change)

