Tags

, , , , , ,

August has three major dates in my family (not to mention the dates in my sibling’s families).  There’s my wedding anniversary, as well as the birthday’s of my second son and second daughter (the Ninja Monkey and the Chatterbox), so there have been plenty of ~PHFR~ moments.

~Pretty~

We are fortunate enough to live close (like quick walk close) to several of my sister’s.  Since the weather has been so lovely lately, we’ve been taking after-dinner walks most days.  On one such walk, our feet took us to the backyard of a sister who happens to have some lovely gladiolas.  She gave the Pirate Princess a clipping and this is what we did with it when we got home:

Flowers for Mommy :)

Flowers for Mommy 🙂

~Happy~

This past week, it was the Chatterbox’s turn to sit in the tiny chair (a literal tiny chair we have ended up using when the kidlets open their presents; still not sure why).  I just love the look on her face here:

Waiting for the presents to start. :)

Waiting for the presents to start.  Notice the soda and cake stains around her mouth?  Clearly we are a cake first, presents second family, as God intended.

Another happy moment from the day: we went to a Newark Bears game with some family (thanks Mo!).  It was the first for the girls.

Another happy moment from the day: we went to a Newark Bears game with some family (thanks Mo!). It was the first for the girls.

~Funny~ & ~Real~

Yeah, it’s a photo that legitimately fits into both categories AND I’m super tired because it’s 12:25AM, so here:

This is the note I keep on my computer desk to remind me of the order of the pictures.  Yeah.  I think it's funny.  I know it's real. :)

This is the note I keep on my computer desk to remind me of the order of the pictures. Yeah. I think it’s funny. I know it’s real. 🙂

—–

Shared at Like Mother, Like Daughter’s {PHFR} Link-up.

