Tags

,

I’m trying something new this Thursday.  Each week, I look forward to seeing what the ladies over at Like Mother, Like Daughter have posted as their weekly tribute to the true beauty of everyday life.  And, each week thus far, I realize that I have absolutely forgotten to prepare the appropriate photographs for my own post.

This week, I’m trying.  Here we go:

Pretty.

This week, it’s been hot.  I wouldn’t even know exactly how hot, because I have tried my darndest to stay inside, and have kept all my children in as well.  Keeping them inside has meant keeping them occupied.  Today and yesterday, it was with paints.

Seashells, from Sandy Hook, NJ.  Collected by my niece for my children, who gleefully covered them with paint.

Seashells, from Sandy Hook, NJ. Collected by my niece for my children, who gleefully covered them with paint.

Watercolor rainbows, and "rainbow rivers," painted by my daughter's with the Husband.  They love art time, and art time with Daddy is even more special to them (somewhat to the chagrin of Mommy) ;)).

Watercolor rainbows, and “rainbow rivers,” painted by my daughter’s with the Husband. They love art time, and art time with Daddy is even more special to them (somewhat to the chagrin of Mommy).

Happy.

Bowling.  One of my sister’s took us bowling this week, with another couple of sister’s and a whole bunch of children.  The looks on their faces each time the balls flew down the lane (at a snail’s pace usually) were priceless.

Happy doesn't quite cover this one.  She's a good foot off the floor.  I think happy stops at 6".  This one is ecstatic.

Happy doesn’t quite cover this one. She’s a good foot off the floor. I think happy stops at 6″. This one is ecstatic.

My wonderful niece very patiently helped this little one with each and every frame.

My wonderful niece very patiently helped this little one with each and every frame.

She got a strike! (I'm not sure if this picture is of the strike, but she looks so happy, I couldn't resist).

She got a strike! (I’m not sure if this picture is of the strike, but she looks so happy, I couldn’t resist).

Happy/In Your FACE!  Whatever.

Happy/In Your FACE! Whatever.  Also, notice the confidence, as the ball has yet to actually reach the pins 🙂  Another God daughter, by the by.

A strike!

A strike!

Oh. Yeah.

Oh. Yeah.

Funny.

She thought this it was quite funny to grab the spoon from Mommy and get her peas and carrots all over her hands and finally her nose.  She was right.

She thought this it was quite funny to grab the spoon from Mommy and get her peas and carrots all over her hands and finally her nose. She was right.

We went bowling.  This is only funny because this young lady, my wonderful niece and God daughter, did this every. single. time. her ball hit the lane.  Every. Time.

This is only funny because this young lady, my wonderful niece and God daughter, did this every. single. time. her ball hit the lane. Every. Time.

Real.  

I’ve been working on my housekeeping skills lately.  Imagine that.  almost nine years into my marriage and many more years into having plenty of chores of my own, and I’m finally deciding to give it the old college try as it were.  Actually, I find I go in cycles.  I’ll do everything, absolutely everything, really well, for about a week.  Then, little by little, I stop just about everything, and go back to doing just the bare necessities.  This time, I’m hoping to change it, by tackling one thing at a time, and getting solidly into that habit, and then adding on the next task.  It may take longer to get it all done, but it may last longer too.  Here’s hoping.

So while this is real, my empty, clean sink, with every single dish from the day cleared...

So while this is real, my empty, clean sink, with every single dish from the day cleared…

This is also real.  I know.  I don't know how I work at a desk this crowded either.

This is also real. I know. I don’t know how I work at a desk this crowded either.

———-

Shared at Like Mother, Like Daughter’s Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real link up.

