Tags

, , , ,

So about eight years ago, this happened:

Love our collection of upside down Mommy pictures from the c-sections.  Seth the anesthesiologist takes a good picture.

Love our collection of upside down Mommy pictures from the c-sections. Seth the anesthesiologist takes a good picture.

Around the same time, we got this little gal:

This is Rainbaby.  My boy still sleeps with him every night.  She's a part of the family.

This is Rainbaby. My boy still sleeps with him every night. She’s a part of the family.

The other day, something crazy happened.  The baby in this picture:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATurned into the big boy in this one:

In NJ, one has to use a booster until he is 8 years old.  He could hardly contain his excitement that he no longer needed one.

In NJ, one has to use a booster until he is 8 years old. He could hardly contain his excitement that he no longer needed one.

Seriously.  Where did the time go and how did this happen?  I know this is ridiculous, being as I have 6 younger babies, and yes, I actually remember almost everything, and it’s been awesome.  (You know, despite the terrible, terrible things and the sad times we’ve had interspersed throughout.)  This little big boy is a blessing in my life and in my family.  He’s helpful and sweet, kind and curious and funny, and I can’t imagine our life without him.

Thanks God.  You’re awesome.

That's me and my baby, the Scientist.

That’s me and my baby, the Scientist.

 

 

