Tags

, , ,

Do you ever feel stretched too thin?  I’m feeling that a lot lately.  Like, whoah.  I’ve been working on a special project that I’m not ready to talk about on here yet, but suffice it to say that it’s been taking up a lot of my creativity and care for the past few weeks.

I was trying, the whole time, to keep up with this whole blog thing, as well as writing an article that will be published in a month or so, and writing my Truth and Charity posts, oh and raising my children.  I’m exhausted.  My brain hurts.  But it’s a very good hurt.  (Like when they say that your muscles will be sore the day after a work out but that it will be a good kind of sore, only for reals this time.)

Instead of a post on Father’s Day or the baby food making that I’ve started up again, or anything really, I’ve only got this.  Sorry.  I’ve learned that my brain, and my body, can only take so much or be spread so thin, and when I reach that point, I need to take a step back and accept that it’s time to take a break.

Good night Good morning everybody!  I’m off to bed.  I’ll be back tomorrow.

