Tags

, , ,

I got on the scale again, well, on the Wii Balance Board, at least.

I was down another pound.

Yay!

Still not hungry.

Baby still nursing well, and yes, that is the primary concern of this mom.  Who cares if I’m getting fit if the baby getting fat, right?  At least, that’s how I look at it.

This week wasn’t any easier than the week before, but it certainly wasn’t any harder.  I’m still doing the same things: portion control, trying to make smarter choices, cutting out that second (and some days that third and fourth and fifth) cup of coffee.  I’m trying to enjoy the food I eat more by eating more slowly.  Instead of taking the 16 ounce jar of peanuts to the couch with me to eat while relaxing, devouring handfuls at a time, I measure out my 40 little pieces (no, I don’t count them every time; a portion of dry roasted peanuts fills to the brim the lid of a typical peanut jar), and savor them.  It’s only a couple of small changes but I think that’s why it’s working.

I’ve started up with Zumba again too.  Three days in a row so far, and I’m already addicted to it again.  Those freaking songs stay get in your head and don’t let go.  Even the kids are humming them.  And I’ve been having fun with Wii Fit Plus.  Last night, instead of plopping down on the couch as soon as I left the kids’ room, I turned on the Wii and spent 40 minutes exploring the different activities.  It was actually fun.  I think I’ll be continuing on with this one.

The best part?  I’ve lost an inch and a half from my waist since last week.  Oh, it’s still far larger than I’d ever like to admit (OK, it’s now 40.5″; gag me with a spoon), but it’s getting smaller by the week, so go me.

Current Weight: 187.5
Current Waist: 40.5″

Oh, and there’s this, which just made me laugh:

That's my skinny husband on the left and my fat Mii doing yoga on the right. :)

That’s my skinny husband on the left and my fat Mii doing yoga on the right. 🙂

