Tags

, ,

So, I’ve been having a blah couple of weeks.  I’ve been forcing the Shield Maiden to cry it out, and simultaneously I’ve been rearranging the kids’ rooms (all two of them) so that said baby could have a room to herself.  Essentially, my head, my heart, and my home have all been out of sorts.  It’s been quite yucky, to be technical.

Because of this, I haven’t really been online much.  I haven’t just been ignoring this blog, but just about all of my social networking outlets: Facebook, Twitter, and don’t even get me started on my email.  Pretty much the only thing I’ve kept up with (and that only out of a moral obligation to keep my promise) is Truth and Charity.

Today though something changed.  I don’t know if it’s the fact that I realized that, even though I was out of bed before 6:30 AM (early for me, but not apparently for my two year old), I had gotten almost a whole night of sleep, in my own bed, without getting up to nurse the baby or clean up sick or wet, or anything else.  It could just be that my mind needed a break and I didn’t even know it.  But today I feel re-energized and ready to take on the world, at least virtually and in blog form.

Here’s hoping I actually stick to it now that I’m back. 🙂

Oh and to those five of you who must have kept checking in everyday: Thanks.  I appreciate it.

