Tags

, , , ,

So there’s this new dance competition that’s getting ready to start soon, called Heartbeat of Home.  The hook on this one is that it’s all about regional/ethnic dances, i. e. Flamenco, African Tribal, etc.

Now, I’m not going to lie.  I’m not normally one for dance shows.  I watched the first season of Dancing with the Stars religiously, but after that it got boring.  I’ve never gotten into any of the others.  This one, though, I might just have to watch.  You see, one of my many nephews is auditioning for it.

He hasn’t gotten on yet, and that’s why I’m posting today.  There’s a link to his video audition and he needs people to vote for him.  Yeah, he’s my nephew, but he’s actually good.  He’s been in Irish step for years and is really committed to being in it as his career.  This would certainly help.

Oh, and he’s pretty nice guy, who’s really nice to his auntie and his little cousins (like let’s them shoot him up with Nerf darts and tackle him, and brings me coffee when I’m out and can’t get to the store).

Here’s the link to his video: Joe Riley, Heartbeat of Home.  You can vote everyday and apparently on multiple devices each time, so please, take a few minutes and help him out.  Thanks!

Plus, he's a handsome little (and by that I mean tall) devil who is not afraid to rock a plaid blazer.

Plus, he’s a handsome little (and by that I mean tall) devil who is not afraid to rock a plaid blazer.

