Tags

, ,

Would you believe I was out of bed before 7 AM and was dressed and ready to go (having had coffee and breakfast) before 8 AM yesterday?

I know, right?  I hardly believe it myself, but ever since the Chatterbox (I’m trying this out as a new blog name for Crazy Curls) stopped wearing Good Nights, she is out of her crib between 6:30 and 7 AM, and needs help going to the bathroom, so I am out of bed “early.”

Would you also believe that we didn’t start schoolwork until after 10?  Oh yeah.  I could categorize this as a major mom fail…or not.  I’m going with not, and this is why: we spent the time playing with Legos.

DSCN0812

That’s right.  As far as I’m concerned, any Lego time is learning time.  We worked on our fine motor skills, we worked on our logic, we used our imaginations, we discussed the differences between our creations, we followed directions and schematics, and we learned some new vocabulary.

Oh yeah, Legos can do all of that.  And all of this:

Some of our hard work.

Some of our hard work.

We made this one too, but one of the little sisters got to it. so...yeah.

We made this one too, but one of the little sisters got to it. so…yeah.

—–

This post shared at the Hop!

