Tags

,

When you realize that you haven’t updated your own blog in a couple of weeks and the best excuse you can come up with is that you “got busy”.

Yeah.

That’s where I am at the moment.

Sorry!

In my defense (because I feel like I need one), it has been Lent and now it is Easter and as a mom of six this is generally a busy time of year.  Today was the first day in a while when we just took it off.  We did basically nothing.  All day.

And. It. Was. Glorious.

Just as Easter Monday is supposed to be.

We lollygagged all morning.  We watched a movie before lunch.  We ate leftover doughnuts for breakfast.  Good thing, too, because it garnered me this compliment from the Pirate Princess: “You’re the best mommy because you keep doughnuts for two days!”  Thank goodness I’ve redeemed myself.  Last week, I was “ruining [her] life” because I wouldn’t kick the Superhero out of “her spot” on my bed.  That’s a whole other post right there.

But, I think I’m back.

I think.  I plan on being back.  I plan on posting at least three times a week from now on, providing the Shield Maiden sleeps for a couple of hours in the evening.  Here’s hoping.

Oh, and this happened:

Easter 2013, on the steps of Le. Rheims.  Have I told you how much I heart these kids?  A whole lot.  Yeah.  A whole lot.

Easter 2013, on the steps of Le. Rheims. Have I told you how much I heart these kids? A whole lot. Yeah. A whole lot.

