Tags

, , ,

So this happened:

My Kitchen Ninja aka The Scientist, helping me make it.

My Kitchen Ninja aka The Scientist, helping me make it.

He's a little obsessive about snacks, just like I.

He’s a little obsessive about snacks, just like I.

Did you know it was this easy to make caramel?  I didn't.  Bring butter and brown sugar to a boil and melt it down a little.

Did you know it was this easy to make caramel? I didn’t. Bring butter and brown sugar to a boil and melt it down a little.

Yeah, it was so good we kind of forgot to take a decent picture before we were halfway through inhaling it.

Yeah, it was so good we kind of forgot to take a decent picture before we were halfway through inhaling it.  Don’t judge me.

So, in case you want to try this amazingly delicious and incredibly easy treat yourself, here’s the link to the pin: Salted Caramel Pretzel Bark or as we have taken to calling it: RHjklafanuitra which means our mouths have been too stuffed to speak clearly since we made the first batch.  Try it.  Your mouth will thank me.  Just be forewarned: it needs more chocolate and it may take longer to melt than the directions specify.  So worth it though.

