Tags

, , ,

Photo by Florian.  Quite possibly the ugliest church I've ever seen.

Photo by Florian. Quite possibly the ugliest church I’ve ever seen.

Recently, fellow contributor Tim Shaughnessy wrote an interesting post on the idea of being “too picky” in choosing a Mass, specifically when travelling.  He likened it to“Rolling the Dice”, taking your chances when walking into an unfamiliar church and hoping for the best.  In a way, I know how he feels.  However, of the two options he offers, i. e. either accepting that as long as nothing is actually wrong with the celebration of the Mass then all is well or searching out some mythical perfection of the Mass and being satisfied with nothing else, I choose the former, and I’ll explain why.

Continue reading over on Truth and Charity.

