Tags

, , , ,

So it’s my anniversary.  On WordPress, at least.

Until I saw this little reminder this morning, I had honestly forgotten when I moved from Blogger to here.  February 15, 2012, apparently.

Laurel wreath motif...Well played, WordPress, well played.

Laurel wreath motif…Well played, WordPress, well played.

Yay me!

Since that day, I’ve added about 200 posts, on all manner of man and beast…and saint.  I’ve talked about my husband, my kids, my family, death, birth, and everything in between.  It’s been one helluva  year for me, and I’d like to say thanks to everyone who’s been along for the ride.

When I started blogging (this time and in earnest) I was happily expecting for the sixth time.  I lost the baby, Gianna, only a couple of weeks later, and since that time, I’ve used my writing on here, from the serious to the sublime to the silly, as a form of therapy.  Thanks for reading and, by doing so, helping me heal and grow.

Just for fun, here are links to some of my most-read posts of the last year (or so):

Who knew Zumba Knee would be such a big deal?

Apparently, I’m not the only one who is never ready for St. Patrick’s Day.

I’m still Waiting for Home, just like so many others with whom this piece seemed to resonate.

I’m Not Pregnant and It Sucks struck a chord too.  Thank God it didn’t last too long. 🙂

Stuff Catholic Moms Say is just funny.  Am I right, moms?

Thanks again for reading!

 

