Tags

, , , , , ,

No, for reals.

In my effort to get to the church on time AND have a delicious, hot meal waiting for the guests when we got home, I may, just may, have over-filled the crockpot with yummy tortellini and alfredo sauce.

Yeah, I did that.  Then I totally forgot to turn it down to low before going to Mass, so when we finally got home (after an impromptu session of Christmas carols instigated by my sister and brother-in-law in our courtyard), I found that there was hot alfredo sauce pouring down the back and sides of my lovely Rival Crockpot.

I had no idea what to do.

This time, rather than consulting Pinterest, I decided to consult people.  I asked around, and the unanimous winner of the “How do I clean the heating thing on my slow cooker?” cry for help was “Vinegar!”

It worked.  Like a dream.

Here’s the proof:

DSCN0352  DSCN0354

DSCN0355

Just a little bit of vinegar on a paper towel, a tiny bit of elbow grease, and then a swipe with another towel damp with warm water, and it was practically perfect.

Thanks ladies!

