Tags

, , , , , ,

So, in an effort to retain my sanity since having the Shield Maiden, I’ve been allowing my other children the freedom to explore their creative sides without the harsh glaring eye of the parents.

In other words, I’ve been letting Crazy Curls have at the basket of art supplies we received as a gift from one of my sisters-in-law. It keeps her happy, occupied, and generally quiet while I am happy, occupied, and generally half awake nursing the baby. Until today, the worst that has happened has been a couple of really tiny stickers stuck on my New Balance (that came right off; no harm, no foul).

Until today.

I noticed that she had been quiet for just a little too long. Unfortunately, I noticed this just about two seconds before she came out of the kitchen asking for the wipes, her hands covered, and I do mean CUH-VERRED, in paint. Thankfully, the Husband was holding the baby just then,so I was free to jump up, scream, and take Crazy Curls back into the kitchen, being careful to keep her at arms length, to inspect the damage. To her credit, it was only on the vinyl table covering. I think that’s pretty darn good for someone who just turned two in August, don’t you?

And of course I have no pictures, because I was too busy cleaning up the table and washing the paint off the little girl and her clothing…and out of her hair. Ah the joys of motherhood.

