Tags

, ,

Or uninspired.  Take your pick.

Right now, I’m so taken up with my gorgeous new baby girl and everything that having her entails that I’m feeling very inspired…to do just about everything except sit in front of the computer and type.  So sorry about that.  I’d love to start the new year off right on the blog, but really, when given the choice, which would you rather stare at:

This?

This?

Or all of this?

 

 

DSCN0120 DSCN0186 DSCN0122 DSCN0126 DSCN0144 DSCN0152 DSCN0159 DSCN0163 DSCN0174 DSCN0171 DSCN0164Yeah, I’d go with the cute baby, but then I’m particularly partial to this cute baby. 🙂

I’m sure I’ll get back into the swing of things soon enough.  Things like schoolwork, for instance, can really only be put off for so long before we simply have to get back to it.  Right now, we’re thinking of starting back up when the Shield Maiden is about five weeks old.  I’m thinking this should give me enough time to get reacquainted with my sleep deprived self and what I am (and am not) capable of.  I’m sure I’ll also take out my needles and hooks again, now that I feel fairly confidant that the carpal tunnel monster is once again hibernating.  And I’ve already begun getting back at things such as cleaning and general housework.  The dishes are actually all clean at the moment and the bathroom has been de-grossified.

Life will get back to our kind of normal soon enough.  Until then, I’m just going to kick back and bask in the glow of the new baby.  Oh, and when I post, be prepared for an unusually high number of baby pictures (whether they pertain to the post of not).

