Tags

, ,

So, as day 2 of potty training the littlest girl draws to a close, I’m realizing I was right in thinking she was ready. Anyone who can so stubbornly hold in, well, everything, knows exactly what she is doing.
The best part right now is that even though she clearly understands what is going on, she still gets this hilariously surprised look on her face every time she pees in the potty. TMI? Oh well. My brain is so fried right now.Β  If you’ve never had the joy of potty training someone, you don’t understand the mental exhaustion it causes. Trust me on this one. You are basically on constant vigil, watching that kid’s every move like a hawk, trying to make sure you avoid as many “accidents” as possible. I collapse right after she goes to bed, which is so not normal for me.
I’ll be glad when this is all over and done with, trust me.

