Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I wish a lot of things right now.

I wish I could say that we’ve had a week of non-stop fun, fun, fun.

I wish I could say that every day has been full of excitement.

I wish I could say the weather has been lovely lately.

I wish I could say that all is right at Le. Rheims.

I wish I could say all of that right now, but I can’t.

Why? Because since Friday afternoon, four of my five kids has been either coughing or throwing up or…worse. ย All kinds of unpleasant things have been going on since then, including disgustingly humid and hot weather.

So here I sit, surrounded by recovering children, and we’re watching Dora for the 85th time today.

And I don’t care.

Somehow things like painting rocks and baking cookies and just generally having an awesome summer don’t seem to matter right now.

What does matter? ย A room full of mostly healthy, kinda happy, non-complaining children, who are content to sit still and veg out in front of the TV.

I wish it were different, but it’s not, and that’s OK.

